Original works from the Renaissance to the Romantic era

for: 2 violins


Item no.627256
EditorPeter Mohrs
Scope80 pages; 23 × 30.5 cm
Release year2014
Publisher/ProducerSchott Music
Producer No.ED 21382
16.50 €
In stock. Delivery time: 1–2 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


Anybody who opens this 'treasure chest for duos' will enjoy valuable gems of the literature for two violins. This volume contains original compositions from the Baroque to the modern era, unknown and known, easy and demanding. The present volume is aimed at violinists who possess profound basic knowledge. As material to be used in lessons, the pieces train the player's sense of style and the interpretation of music from the different epochs. In addition, they deal with all aspects of duet playing, such as confidence in leading one's own part, accompaniment, performance for a balanced sound, intonation, bowing technique and rhythmic confidence. These original pieces are also perfect for concerts, auditions, and competitions.


  • Renaissance: L. Milán: Pavane
  • P. Peuerl: Padovan
  • Barock: J.B.de Boismortier: Rigaudon
  • J.B.de Boismortier: Paysane
  • J.B.de Boismortier: Menuett
  • E.P. Chédeville: Contredanse 1
  • E.P. Chédeville: Contredanse 2
  • E.P. Chédeville: Musette
  • J.S. Bach: Marsch
  • G.F. Händel: Bourrée
  • N. Chédeville: Menuett
  • J.-C. Naudot: Musette
  • G.P. Telemann: Kanon
  • G.P. Telemann: Menuett
  • G.P. Telemann: Allegro
  • J.B. Loeillet de Gant: Allegro
  • J.B. Loeillet de Gant: Vivace
  • C.P.E. Bach: Marsch
  • Klassik: J. Haydn: Menuett
  • C. Stamitz: Allegro
  • W.A. Mozart: Menuett
  • W.A. Mozart: Spiegel-Duo/Mirror Duet
  • J. Hook: Minuetto
  • J. Hook: Rondo
  • I. Pleyel: Duo G-Dur/G major, op. 8/2
  • I. Pleyel: Allegro moderato
  • I. Pleyel: Rondo-Allegro
  • M.-J. Gebauer: Duo G-Dur/G major, op. 10/4
  • M.-J. Gebauer: Allegro moderato
  • M.-J. Gebauer: Rondo
  • Romantik: J.-F. Mazas: Duo G-Dur/G major, op. 85/2: Allegro moderato
  • Allegro moderato
  • Rondo-Allegro vivo
  • J.B.W. Kalliwoda: Allegro non tanto
  • C.-A. de Bériot: Moderato
  • C. Dancla: Maestoso
  • C. Dancla: Moderato
  • C. Dancla: Duo G-Dur/G major, op. 32/1
  • C. Dancla: Moderato isoluto
  • C. Dancla: Andante
  • C. Dancla: Allegretto
  • J.-F. Mazas: Duo A-Dur/A major, op. 85/3: Allegro
  • moderato
  • Andante
  • Rondo-Allegretto