Claude Debussy (18621918)


from the "Bergamasque Suite"

for: 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 horns (F), 2 bassoons (10 winds)

Score, Parts

Item no.499471
Author/ComposerClaude Debussy
ArrangerRobert Rainford
Release year2010
Publisher/ProducerForton Music
Producer No.FM077
14.95 €
Delivery time approx. 1–2 weeks.
add to watch list


The famous prelude from the Bergamasque suite. With rich harmonies and interest in all parts this is a most rewarding piece for a larger ensemble. The challenge is to retain the flexibilty and musicality of the original rather than to just play the notes. Players of about grade 6 standard should be able to start to tackle this piece.