John Danyel (1564c.1626)

Songs for the Lute, Viol and Voice

No Lute Tablature is printed
English Lute Songs

for: Voice, lute

Music score

Item no.224401
Author/ComposerJohn Danyel
EditorEdmund Fellowes, Thurston Dart
Scope77 pages
Year of origin1606
Publisher/ProducerStainer & Bell
Producer No.LS10
35.00 €
incl. VAT plus shipping
In stock. Delivery time: 1–2 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


  • Can doleful notes (B – D)
  • Coy Daphne fled (C – F)
  • Dost thou withdraw thy grace? (G – F)
  • Drop not mine eyes (C sharp – E)
  • Eyes look no more (D – E)
  • Grief, keep within (C sharp – E)
  • Have all our passions (C – E)
  • He whose desires are still abroad (D – F)
  • I die whenas I do not see (C – E)
  • If I could shut the gate (E – E)
  • Let not Cloris think (C – D)
  • Like as the lute delights (C – E flat)
  • Mrs Anne Grene (lute only)
  • No, let chromatic tunes (B – D)
  • Now, the earth, the skies, the air (group of voices/duet D – E: C – E)
  • Stay, cruel stay (D – E)
  • Thou pretty bird (D – F)
  • Time cruel time (E flat – E flat)
  • Uncertain certain turns (C – D)
  • What delight can they enjoy? (D – F)
  • Why canst thou not? (E – F)