Michel Corrette (17071795)

Concerto e-Moll op. 4/6

für Querflöte, zwei Violinen und Basso continuo

for: Flute, 2 violins, basso continuo


Item no.281625
Author/ComposerMichel Corrette
EditorHugo Ruf
Scope18 pages; 23 × 30.5 cm
Duration13 minutes
Release year1976
Publisher/ProducerSchott Music
Producer No.CON 39
19.50 €
Delivery time: 2–3 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


Corrette became known mainly by his numerous excellently drafted school works which aroused the admiration of his contemporaries and which are now important sources for the historical performance practice. Not less important, however, is the compositional work of Corrette that, as to style, already anticipates elements of the classical period. The form follows the concerto grosso with the alternating play of soli and tutti to the fore.