Mike Cornick (b.1947)

Blue Baroque Violin für Violine und Klavier (2007)

Beliebte Stücke aus dem Barock mit einem gewissen Jazzfeeling!
Blue Baroque

for: Violin, piano

Music score

Item no.471386
Author/ComposerMike Cornick
EditorCornick Mike
Scope22/8 pages; 23 × 30.5 cm
Release year2007
Publisher/ProducerUniversal Edition
Producer No.UE 21397
14.95 €
Delivery time: 2–3 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


Blue Baroque for Violin and Piano is a collection of eight re-workings of, for the most part, very well-known pieces from the period. The selection includes items from the instrumental and vocal repertoires in a variety of stylistic adaptations. Middle-grade to more advanced violinists now have the chance to explore these delightful 'Blue Baroque' pieces which will undoubtedly charm both performers and audiences alike.


  • Purcell Henry: Fairest Isle
  • Petzold Christian: Menuet aus "Clavierbüchlein der A. M. Bach" BWV Anhang 115
  • Bach Johann Sebastian: Sarabande aus "Französische Suite Nr. 1" BWV 812
  • Corelli Arcangelo: Giga aus "Sonata VIII" op. 5
  • Corelli Arcangelo: Sarabanda aus "Sonata VIII" op. 5
  • Petzold Christian: Menuett aus "Clavierbüchlein der A. M. Bach" BWV Anhang 114
  • Telemann Georg Philipp: Arioso
  • Rameau Jean Philippe: Tambourin