Mingus Charles

Mingus Charles More Than A Fake Book

Charles Mingus was a pioneer figure in modern jazz. Besides a virtuso bass player, he was also an accomplished pianist, bandleader and composer. Includes 'Fables Of Faubus' and 'Sue's Changes'.

for: Melody instrument (C) [guitar/piano/keyboard]

Music score

Item no.400254
Author/ComposerMingus Charles
Scope160 pages
Release year1996
Publisher/ProducerHal Leonard
Producer No.HLE 673220
20.90 €
incl. VAT plus shipping
Delivery time: 2–3 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


  • Better Get Hit In Your Soul
  • Blue Cee
  • Boogie Stop Shuffle
  • Canon
  • Celia
  • Devil Woman
  • Diane Aka Alice's Wonderland
  • Dizzy Moods
  • Duke Ellington's Sound Of Love
  • Duke's Choice
  • E's Flat Ah's Flat Too
  • East Coasting
  • Ecclusiastics
  • Eclipse
  • Fables Of Faubus
  • Farewell Farwell
  • Free Cell Block F Tis Nazi Usa
  • Goodbye Pork Pie Hat
  • Haitian Fight Song
  • Hora Decubitus
  • The I Of Hurrican Sue
  • Jelly Roll
  • Jump Monk
  • Man Who Never Sleeps
  • Moanin'
  • Monk Bunk And Vice Versa
  • My Jelly Roll Soul
  • Nobody Knows The Bradley I Know
  • Noddin' Ya Head Blues
  • Nostalgia In Times Square
  • Nouroog
  • Op Oscar Pettiford
  • Oh Lord Don't Let Them Drop That Atomic Bomb On Me
  • Open Letter To Duke
  • Open Letter To The Avant Garde
  • Opus Four
  • Opus Three
  • Orange Was The Colour Of Her Dress Then Blue Silk
  • Peggy's Blue Skylight
  • Pithecanthropus Erectus
  • Portrait
  • Pussy Cat Dues
  • Reincarnation Of A Lovebird
  • Remember Rockefeller At Attica
  • Scenes In The City
  • Self Portrait In Three Colors
  • Slippers
  • Slop
  • So Long Eric
  • Sue's Changes
  • Tonight At Noon
  • Us Is Two
  • Wednesday Night Prayer Meeting
  • Weird Nightmare
  • What Love
  • Work Song