Anton Bruckner (18241896)

Locus iste


for: Small wind band

Score, Parts

Item no.679545
Author/ComposerAnton Bruckner
ArrangerFranz Watz
Duration3:51 minutes
Publisher/ProducerSchorer Music Publishing
Producer No.AS 10-00347
58.00 €
incl. VAT plus shipping
Delivery time: 4–10 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


"Locus iste" are the opening words of Anton Bruckner's Latin motet. He composed the work in 1869 for the inauguration of the votive chapel in the Cathedral of the Assumption of the Virgin Mary in Linz. The text is the gradual (interludes) for the Kirchweihfest. It is still sung today on this occasion.


  • Condensed Score
  • Part 1 in C (6x)
  • Part 1 in Bb (10)
  • Part 1 in Eb (3x)
  • Part 2 in Bb (10x)
  • Part 2 in Bb(8va alta) (2x)
  • Part 2 in Eb (4x)
  • Part 2 in F (2x)
  • Part 3 in C (5x)
  • Part 3 in Bb (6x)
  • Part 3 in Eb (2x)
  • Part 3 in F (2x)
  • Part 4 in C (8x)
  • Part 4 in Bb (5x)
  • Part 4 in Eb (3x)
  • Part 4 in C (8va bassa) (4x)