Fernanda Brandão (b.1983)

Brazilian and Afro Cuban Jazz Conception

17 Intermediate Tunes with Additional Exercises and Grooves

for: Clarinet

Music lesson book, playback-CD

Item no.431241
Author/ComposerFernanda Brandão
Scope64 pages; 23 × 30.5 cm
Release year2006
Publisher/ProducerAdvance Music
Producer No.ADV 14845
22.95 €
In stock. Delivery time: 1–2 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


Brazilian and Afro-Cuban Jazz Conception is the new exciting series of play-along books by award-winning Brazilian flutist and composer Fernando Brandão and features fifteen original tunes in various Brazilian and Afro-Cuban styles. This edition clearly aims at being more than a simple play-along collection.

For each of the tunes a thorough analysis and additional exercises are given. An extensive introduction into the various styles and rhythms of Brazilian and Afro-Cuban music makes these books even more valuable. The rhythm section and soloists are among the most prestigious musicians in contemporary Brazilian music.


  • The Island
  • El Son Mayor
  • Afoxe Urbano
  • Santa Cruz
  • Funky Samba
  • Latin Tower
  • Bangu
  • Snobby
  • Rodrigo no Frevo
  • Bolero for Lucia
  • Sanfona
  • Lucas' Cha Cha
  • Samba Dance
  • Frog Samba
  • Sad Solitude