Renaissance Recorder Anthology 4

20 Pieces
Schott Anthology Series

for: Treble recorder, piano

Piano score, solo part (anthology), CD (mp3)

Item no.696545
EditorKathryn Bennetts, Peter Bowman
Scope136 pages; 23 × 30.5 cm
Release year2020
Publisher/ProducerSchott Music
Producer No.ED 22946
19.50 €
In stock. Delivery time: 1–2 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


Peter Bowman and Kathryn Bennetts present the fourth and final volume in the Renaissance Recorder Anthology. Standard Renaissance works are included alongside lesser known works for treble (alto) recorder and piano (keyboard).

The pieces are all of an intermediate to advanced level of difficulty (UKGrade 7-8 UK). Detailed information on the composers, dance forms and pieces is also included.


  • Alix avoit ma mal aux dens
  • Anchor che col partire
  • Ballet des Angloise
  • Ballo ditto il Picchi
  • Canzon francese
  • Canzon francese detta 'Pour ung plaisir'
  • Canzon undecima
  • Czarna krowa
  • Diferencias sobre el cantoIlano des Caballero
  • Differencias sobre la Pavana italiana
  • Een vroylic wesen
  • Kyrie
  • La Battaglia
  • La Serpentina
  • Onceques amour
  • Recercada terza
  • Reprinse
  • Sulla Battaglia
  • Taunder Naken
  • Zwischen Berg und Tal