John Baston (c.1680c.1750)

Concerto Nr. 5 C-Dur

für Sopranblockflöte, Streicher und Basso continuo
Originalmusik für Blockflöte

for: Descant (soprano) recorder, piano

Piano score, solo part

Item no.421003
Author/ComposerJohn Baston
EditorBernard Thomas
Scope20 pages; 23 × 30.5 cm
Duration7:00 minutes
Publisher/ProducerSchott Music
Producer No.OFB 1045
12.00 €
Delivery time: 2–3 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


With these new editions, all six recorder concertos of John Baston are now available, each with score, piano score and parts. The thor-oughly edited scores follow essentially the first edition printed by John Walsh in London in 1729.

Baston was regarded as an excellent recorder and flute player who worked with London opera orchestras in the early 18th century. His easy concertos anticipating the elegant melody of the early classical period enjoy great popularity representing a rewarding task for music school orchestras and advanced recorder players.