John Baston (c.1680c.1750)

Concerto Nr. 6 D-Dur

Originalmusik Fuer Blockfloete

for: Descant (soprano) recorder, piano

Piano score, solo part

Item no.420992
Author/ComposerJohn Baston
Scope16 pages
Publisher/ProducerSchott Music
Producer No.OFB 1033
12.00 €
In reprint. Delivery time unknown.
add to watch list


The thoroughly edited scores follow essentially the first edition printed by John Walsh in London in 1729. Baston was regarded as an excellent recorder and flute player who worked with London opera orchestras in the early 18th century. His easy concertos anticipating the elegant melody of the early classical period enjoy great popularity representing a rewarding task for music school orchestras and advanced recorder players.