+49 (0) 9303 98171-0en-com 0
Johann Sebastian Bach (1685 – 1750)

The Essential Collection: Bach Gold (CD Edition)

Essential Collection: Gold

Aria (Goldberg Variationen)

Gavotte (Suite Nr. 6)

I Would Beside My Lord (Matthu00e4us Passion)

Musical EditionsMusic book, 2 CDs
Item no.612315
Author / ComposerJohann Sebastian Bach
Scope100 pages; 23 × 30.5 cm
Release year2012
Publisher / ProducerChester Music
Producer No.CH 79871


A fine selection of both original works for Piano and arrangements of some of Bach's most famous works, now including a CD with full performances of all the pieces! Includes Two-Part Inventions, 'In Tears Of Grief' from the St. Matthew Passion, and 'Air on a G String'.


  • Air On The G String (Orchestral Suite No.3 In D)
  • Aria (Goldberg Variations)
  • Badinerie (Orchestral Suite No.2 In B Minor)
  • Fantasia In C Minor
  • First Movement Allegro Animato From Italian Concerto
  • First Movement Allegro From Brandenburg Concerto No.3 In G
  • Gavotte (Cello Suite No.6 In D Major)
  • Gavotte (French Suite No.5)
  • I Would Beside My Lord (St. Matthew Passion)
  • In Tears Of Grief (St. Matthew Passion)
  • Jesu, Joy Of Man's Desiring (Cantata Bwv 147)
  • Lie Still, O Sacred Limbs (St. John Passion)
  • Minuet (Orchestral Suite No.2 In B Minor)
  • O Sacred Head Surrounded (St Matthew Passion)
  • Passepied No.1 (Orchestral Suite In C)
  • Prelude And Fugue No.1 In C Major (The Well-Tempered Clavier Book I)
  • Prelude And Fugue No.12 In F Minor (The Well-Tempered Clavier Book 2)
  • Prelude And Fugue No.2 In C Minor (The Well-Tempered Clavier Book I)
  • Sarabande (French Suite No.1)
  • Second Movement Adagio From Concerto No.5 In F Minor
  • Second Movement Largo Ma Non Troppo From Concerto For Two Violins
  • Sheep May Safely Graze (Cantata No.208)
  • Sighing, Weeping, Sorrow, Need (Cantata 21)
  • Sleepers, Wake, A Voice Is Calling
  • Three-Part Invention No.9 In F Minor
  • Toccata And Fugue In D Minor
  • Two-Part Invention No.1 In C
  • Two-Part Invention No.10 In G Major
  • Two-Part Invention No.4 In D Minor
  • Two-Part Invention No.8 In F
  • Variation 18- Canon (Goldberg Variations)
  • Variation 19 (Goldberg Variations)
18.99 €
plus shipping
In stock. Delivery time: 1–2 working days (de )
add to watch list

© 2004–2022 by Stretta Music. Order and buy sheet music online.

Your specialist for all kinds of sheet music. Online shop, sheet music, music scores and play along for download, books, music stands, music stand lights, accessories.