Johann Sebastian Bach (16851750)

Concerto for Violoncello, Strings and Basso continuo in A minor

after BWV 593
Copy on request
Bärenreiter Urtext

for: Cello, strings, basso continuo

Cello (orchestral part)

Item no.765389
Author/ComposerJohann Sebastian Bach
ArrangerJoachim F.W. Schneider
Scope4 pages; 25.5 × 32.5 cm
Release year2014
Producer No.BA 5136-82
16.00 €
incl. VAT plus shipping
Delivery time: 2–3 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


Johann Sebastian Bach’s famous Concerto for Organ BWV 593 is an arrangement of Antonio Vivaldi’s Concerto op. 3 no. 8 from “L’Estro Armonico” for two solo violins, strings and basso continuo.

Our new edition, in turn, is an arrangement of this organ concerto and has been scored for violoncello solo, strings and basso continuo. It was commissioned for the renowned cellist Sol Gabetta.

The composer and arranger Joachim F. W. Schneider provides an idiomatic arrangement and cellists will welcome this addition to their repertoire.

• Arrangement of Bach’s organ concerto BWV 593 • Idiomatic arrangement for cellists

Detailed instrumentation: Violoncello solo, Violin (2), Viola, Violoncello, Double bass, Basso continuo