Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach (17141788)

Complete Sonatas 1

Sonata in D major Wq 83 | Sonata in E major Wq 84

for: Flute, harpsichord [piano]

Piano score, solo part (Urtext edition)

Item no.696391
Author/ComposerCarl Philipp Emanuel Bach
EditorUlrich Leisinger
Scope64 pages; 23 × 30.5 cm
Release year2020
Publisher/ProducerBreitkopf & Härtel
Producer No.EB 9352
19.90 €
incl. VAT, plus shipping
Delivery time: 2–3 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


Ever since the festivities for his 3rd centenary, it is manifest that Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach is not only a great name but also a great composer. Over the last decades, scholars paid more and more attention to him.

Now Breitkopf & Härtel transfers his Flute Sonatas, which originated mainly during his time at the court of Frederic II., from Musica Rara to the Edition Breitkopf. For this purpose, the textual parts were translated and the volume layout was revised.