Johann Sebastian Bach (16851750)

Three Sonatas and three Partitas BWV 1001–1006

Bärenreiter Urtext

for: Violin

Music score (Urtext edition)

Item no.116711
Author/ComposerJohann Sebastian Bach
EditorGünter Hausswald, Peter Wollny
Scope60 pages; 24 × 31 cm
Release year2002
Producer No.BA 5116
16.50 €
incl. VAT, plus shipping
In stock. Delivery time: 1–2 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


Johann Sebastian Bach's cycle of three sonatas and three partitas for unaccompanied Violin represents an uncontested point of culmination in western music for the Violin. The pieces set new standards both in instrumental performance and compositional technique – standards that have lost none of their currency over the years.


  • Sonata 1 G minor, BWV 1001
  • Partita 1 B minor, BWV 1002
  • Sonata 2 A minor, BWV 1003
  • Partita 2 D minor, BWV 1004
  • Sonata 3 C major, BWV 1005
  • Partita 3 E major, BWV 1006