Johann Sebastian Bach (16851750)

Französische Suiten BWV 814 und 815

Nr. 3 h-Moll und Nr. 4 Es-Dur
Heft 2
Berliner Bach Akademie

for: Oboe, organ

Score, Parts

Item no.580050
Author/ComposerJohann Sebastian Bach
EditorBreuer Heribert
Scope48 pages
Release year2012
Publisher/ProducerAnton J. Benjamin
Producer No.EE 5372
30.00 €
Delivery time: 2–3 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


Heribert Breuer has made a name for himself especially as an arranger of classical works for wind quintet. But his sense of what is special about a work which he is able to illuminate with the new instrumentation also shows in works scored for other instruments. Breuer's version of the French Suites for Oboe and Organ gives a festive look to Bach's well-known piano cycle.


  • Suite Nr. 3 h-Moll BWV 814: Allemande
  • Courante
  • Sarabande
  • Anglaise
  • Menuett
  • Gigue
  • Suite Nr. 4 Es-Dur BWV 815: Allemande
  • Courante
  • Sarabande
  • Gavotte
  • Menuett
  • Air
  • Gigue