Johann Sebastian Bach (16851750)

Concerto C-minor

Rekonstruiert nach BWV 1060
Bärenreiter Urtext

for: Oboe, violin, strings, basso continuo

Score (Urtext edition)

Item no.116744
Author/ComposerJohann Sebastian Bach
EditorWilfried Fischer
Scope26 pages; 24.3 × 31 cm
Duration20 minutes
Release year2002
Producer No.BA 5147
23.50 €
In stock. Delivery time: 1–2 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


Virtually all of Bach's harpsichord concertos are arrangements he made of his own violin and oboe concertos, of which some have survived and others are lost. One of the lost originals is the Concerto in C minor for oboe, violin, strings and basso continuo, which has survived only in Bach's arrangement for two harpsichords (BWV 1060).

Wilfried Fischer's volume of reconstructions of lost solo concertos for the New Bach Edition (Series VII, Volume 7) draws on a special method of reconstruction developed from Bach's own technique of arrangement. This method has enabled Fischer to produce versions of the solo concertos as close as possible to the original.