Isaac Albéniz (18601909)

Rumores de la Caleta No. 6 op. 71 – Malagueña

de Recuerdos de Viaje

for: Piano

Music score

Item no.324595
Author/ComposerIsaac Albéniz
Scope7 pages; 23 × 30.5 cm
Release year2002
Publisher/ProducerUnion Musical Ediciones
Producer No.UMP 62940
7.00 €
incl. VAT plus shipping
In stock. Delivery time: 1–2 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


Rumores De La Caleta (‘Murmurs from the Small Courtyard’), Op. 71 No. 6, is written by Spanish pianist and composer Isaac Albéniz for the solo Piano. The piece reflects traditional Andalusian flamenco style and is thus subtitled "Malagueña". It is a sensual and emotional courting dance from Malaga, although the piece was actually named after La Caleta beach in Cadiz. As many of Albéniz ’s pieces, Rumores de la Caleta has been transcribed for Guitar and now forms a cornerstone of the classical Guitar repertoire – even though Albéniz never composed for the Guitar. This edition features the piece in its original form for solo Piano.


  • Rumores de la Caleta – Malagueña