Jehan Alain (19111940)

L'Œuvres d'Orgue 1

for: Organ

Music score

Item no.100873
Author/ComposerJehan Alain
EditorMarie Claire Alain
Scope36 pages
Release year2002
Publisher/ProducerAlphonse Leduc Éditions Musicales
Producer No.AL 20091
21.40 €
incl. VAT plus shipping
Delivery time: 2–3 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


First of a series of three tomes by Jehan Alain , The Organ Work - Tome 1 is a set of two pieces in three parts each. For upper intermediate players and above, this first tome is quite difficult, with fairly fast movements that also feature the use of pedals.

This first tome includes: I. Suite (Introduction et Variations JA 69, Scherzo JA 70 and Choral JA 82) II. Trois danses JA 120 (Joie, Deuils JA 120 bis and Luttes) The second tome consists of seven pieces while the third tome is the biggest with a total of fourteen.

Jehan Alain is a French organist who became famous with his Suite for Organ. Student of Marcel Dupré and Roger Ducasse, among others, he kept composing all hislife. One of his most famous international pieces is 'Litanies'.


  • Suite
  • Introduction et variation JA69
  • Scherzo JA70
  • Choral JA82
  • 3 danses JA120
  • Joies
  • Deuils JA120 bis
  • Luttes