Joe Cox

Snare Drum Play-Along

(Teaching material)

Joe Cox - Snare Drum Play-AlongJoe Cox - Snare Drum Play-AlongJoe Cox - Snare Drum Play-AlongJoe Cox - Snare Drum Play-AlongJoe Cox - Snare Drum Play-Along

Single Stroke Roll (normales Tempo)

Single Stroke Roll (progessives Tempo)

Fifteen Stroke Roll (normales Tempo)

forSnare drum
Musical EditionsMusic score, Playback-CD
Item no.561172
Author / ComposerJoe Cox
Scope32 pages; 22.9 × 30.5 cm
Release year2010
Publisher / ProducerHal Leonard
Producer No.HL06620141


Learning drum rudiments is essential for every drummer, but just practicing with a pad or a snare drum, speeding up then slowing down in the traditional method, can become a bit tedious. This book has been designed to help intermediate and advanced drummers develop rudiment speed with play-along tracks that start slowly, accelerate, then slow back down. But what sets it apart from other rudiment books is musical grooves, in a number of different styles, which help the drummer to hear the sticking patterns. The melodies in the tracks mirror and/or compliment the left and right hands of the rudiment. This book and the accompanying play-alongs will motivate any drummer to work longer and become better at rudiments because they make practice fun!


  • Introduction
  • Single Stroke Roll
  • Double Stroke Open Roll
  • Five Stroke Roll
  • Seven Stroke Roll
  • Nine Stroke Roll
  • Ten Stroke Roll
  • Eleven Stroke Roll
  • Thirteen Stroke Roll
  • Fifteen Stroke Roll
  • Single Paradiddle
  • Double Paradiddle
  • Flam
  • Flam Accent
  • Flam Tap
  • Flamacue
  • Flam Paradiddle
  • Flam Paradiddle-Diddle
  • Drag
  • Single Drag Tap
  • Double Drag Tap
  • Lesson 25
  • Drag Paradiddle #1
  • Drag Paradiddle #2
  • Single Ratamacue
  • Double Ratamacue
  • Triple Ratamacue
  • The 26 Standard Rudiments
24.99 €
incl. VAT, plus shipping
Delivery time: 5–7 working days (Germany)
add to watch list

Recently viewed

Verband deutscher MusikschulenBundesverband der Freien MusikschulenJeunesses Musicales DeutschlandFrankfurter Tonkünstler-BundBundes­verb­and deutscher Lieb­haber-OrchesterStützpunkt­händ­ler der Wiener Urtext Edition

© 2004–2023 by Stretta Music. Order and buy sheet music online.

Your specialist for all kinds of sheet music. Online shop, sheet music, music scores and play along for download, books, music stands, music stand lights, accessories.