Hugh Colledge, Katherine Colledge

Fast Forward

21 Pieces for Violin Players
Easy String Music

Hugh Colledge et al. - Fast ForwardHugh Colledge et al. - Fast ForwardHugh Colledge et al. - Fast ForwardHugh Colledge et al. - Fast ForwardHugh Colledge et al. - Fast Forward
forViolin, piano
Musical EditionsPiano score, solo part, online audio (playback)
Item no.697526
Author / ComposerHugh Colledge, Katherine Colledge
Scope48 pages; 23 × 30.5 cm
Release year2020
Publisher / ProducerBoosey & Hawkes
Producer No.BH 13544


The Boosey & Hawkes Easy String Music series by Katherine & Hugh Colledge contains four volumes of repertoire for new and developing string players. Popular with teachers and students alike, each title steadily introduces and consolidates new techniques, fingerings, notes and rhythms to build firm foundations for future learning.

Each title is available in two editions - one with a CD of demonstration and accompaniment audio tracks, and another with a piano accompaniment booklet plus access to downloadable audio resources.

Fast Forward, the third volume within the series, is a collection of twenty-one pieces that explore 0-12-3-4 and 0-1-2-34 finger patterns. New rhythms and compound time are introduced, along with a wider range of expression marks and some varied bowings.


  • At harvest time
  • Boogie-woogie
  • Clever clogs!
  • Drifting
  • Fast forward
  • Hallowe'en
  • Hornpipe
  • Hustle, bustle
  • Lazybones
  • Once upon a time
  • Polly's polka
  • Singapore sunset
  • Snake charmer
  • Something or other!
  • Sweet dreams
  • The ceilidh
  • Weeping willow
  • What's the time?
  • Windmills
  • Winter's night
  • Wondering
18.00 €
In stock. Delivery time: 1–3 working days (Germany )
add to watch list

Recently viewed

Verband deutscher MusikschulenBundesverband der Freien MusikschulenJeunesses Musicales DeutschlandFrankfurter Tonkünstler-BundBundes­verb­and deutscher Lieb­haber-OrchesterStützpunkt­händ­ler der Wiener Urtext Edition

© 2004–2023 by Stretta Music. Order and buy sheet music online.

Your specialist for all kinds of sheet music. Online shop, sheet music, music scores and play along for download, books, music stands, music stand lights, accessories.