Kathy Blackwell, David Blackwell (b. 1961)

Viola Time Joggers

A first book of very easy pieces for viola
Third Edition
Viola Time

Kathy Blackwell et al. - Viola Time JoggersKathy Blackwell et al. - Viola Time JoggersKathy Blackwell et al. - Viola Time JoggersKathy Blackwell et al. - Viola Time Joggers

Bow down, O Belinda

Lift off!

Cooking in the kitchen

Musical EditionsMusic score (anthology), online audio
Item no.1343147
Author / ComposerKathy Blackwell, David Blackwell
Scope36 pages; 23.2 × 31.1 cm
Release year2022
Publisher / ProducerOxford University Press
Producer No.9780193562158


Viola Time Joggers is a landmark book in the popular Viola Time series, which is enjoyed by students and teachers all over the world. It contains Kathy and David Blackwell's trademark attractive and engaging compositions that appeal to learners of all ages. Lively original pieces, traditional tunes, and easy duets take the learner from open strings to all fingers down in finger pattern 0-1-23-4. Forty-four of the 47 pieces are compatible with Fiddle Time Joggers, while 'C string specials' enable plenty of practice on the C string.

Appealing and exciting play-along tracks, with live band, are available on major streaming platforms or to download from a companion website. Stylish piano and viola accompaniments are also available in separate books.


  • Bow down, O Belinda
  • Under arrest!
  • Someone plucks, someone bows
  • Down up
  • Two in a boat
  • London Bridge
  • Fast lane
  • In flight
  • Lift off!
  • Katie's waltz
  • Copy cat
  • Tap dancer
  • Rhythm fever
  • Here it comes!
  • So there!
  • Rowing boat
  • Ally bally
  • Tiptoe, boo!
  • Travellin' slow
  • C string boogie
  • Off to Paris
  • Clare's song
  • City lights
  • Daydream
  • On the prowl
  • Summer sun
  • Phoebe in her petticoat
  • Ready, steady, go now!
  • Cooking in the kitchen
  • Happy go lucky
  • The mocking bird
  • Algy met a bear
  • Listen to the rhythm
  • Cattle ranch blues
  • In the groove
  • Stamping dance
  • Distant bells
  • Lazy scale
  • Runaway train
  • Rocking horse
  • Patrick's reel
  • Calypso time
  • Tudor tune
  • Chopsticks for two
  • Carrion crow
  • Flying high
  • Viola Time
15.00 €
incl. VAT, plus shipping
In stock. Delivery time: 1–3 working days (Germany)
add to watch list

Recently viewed

Verband deutscher MusikschulenBundesverband der Freien MusikschulenJeunesses Musicales DeutschlandFrankfurter Tonkünstler-BundBundes­verb­and deutscher Lieb­haber-OrchesterStützpunkt­händ­ler der Wiener Urtext Edition

© 2004–2023 by Stretta Music. Order and buy sheet music online.

Your specialist for all kinds of sheet music. Online shop, sheet music, music scores and play along for download, books, music stands, music stand lights, accessories.