Samuel Barber (1910 – 1981)

65 Songs – Medium/Low Voice

Samuel Barber - 65 Songs – Medium/Low VoiceSamuel Barber - 65 Songs – Medium/Low VoiceSamuel Barber - 65 Songs – Medium/Low VoiceSamuel Barber - 65 Songs – Medium/Low VoiceSamuel Barber - 65 Songs – Medium/Low VoiceSamuel Barber - 65 Songs – Medium/Low VoiceSamuel Barber - 65 Songs – Medium/Low Voice
forVoice (medium/low), piano
Musical EditionsMusic score
Item no.578081
Author / ComposerSamuel Barber
Scope288 pages; 22.9 × 30.5 cm
Release year2010
Publisher / ProducerG. Schirmer
Producer No.HL50490045


A new edition of art songs by Samuel Barber, including the entire contents of the Collected Songs and Ten Early Songs, plus many songs never before published, with extensive introductory commentary.


  • Nocturne
  • Peace
  • Serenader
  • Love's Caution
  • Night Wanderers
  • Beggar's Song
  • Man
  • The Crucifixion
  • Longing
  • Stopping By Woods On A Snowy Evening
  • N/B

  • Three Songs, Op. 2Â The Daisies
  • With Rue My Heart Is Laden
  • Bessie Bobtail
  • Three Songs, Op. 10Â Rain Has Fallen
  • Sleep Now
  • I Hear An Army
  • Four Songs, Op. 13Â A Nun Takes The Veil
  • The Secrets Of The Old
  • Sure On This Shining Night
  • Two Songs, Op. 18Â The Queen's Face On The Summery Coin
  • Monks And Raisins
  • Nuvoletta, Op. 25
  • Múlodies Passagçres, Op. 27Â Puisque Tout Passe
  • Un Cygne
  • Tombeau Dans Un Parc
  • Le Clocher Chante
  • Dúpart
  • Hermit Songs, Op. 29Â At Saint Patrick's Purgatory
  • Church Bells At Night
  • St. Ita's Vision
  • The Heavenly Banquet
  • Sea-Snatch
  • Promiscuity
  • The Monk And His Cat
  • The Praises Of God
  • The Desire For Hermitage
  • Despite And Still, Op. 41Â A Last Song
  • My Lizard (Wish For Young Love)
  • In The Wilderness
  • Solitary Hotel
  • Despite And Still
  • Three Songs, Op. 45Â Now Have I Fed And Eaten Up The Rose
  • A Green Lowland Of Pianos
  • O Boundless, Boundless Evening
  • Ask Me To Rest
  • Au Claire De La Lune
  • Fantasy In Purple
  • In The Dark Pinewood
  • La Nuit
  • Love At The Door
  • Mother, I Cannot Mind My Wheel
  • Music, When Soft Voices Die
  • Of That So Sweet Imprisonment
  • A Slumber Song Of The Madonna
  • Strings In The Earth And Air
  • There's Nae Lark
  • Three Songs: The Words From Old Englandâ Lady, When I Behold The Roses
  • An Earnest Suit To His Unkind Mistress Not To Forsake Him
  • Two Poems Of The Windâ Little Children Of The Wind
  • Thy Love
  • Two Songs Of Youthâ I Never Thought That Youth Would Go
  • Invocation To Youth
  • Watchers
  • Who Carries Corn And Crown
37.50 €
plus shipping
Delivery time: 2–5 working days (Germany )
add to watch list

Recently viewed

Verband deutscher MusikschulenBundesverband der Freien MusikschulenJeunesses Musicales DeutschlandFrankfurter Tonkünstler-BundBundes­verb­and deutscher Lieb­haber-OrchesterStützpunkt­händ­ler der Wiener Urtext Edition

© 2004–2023 by Stretta Music. Order and buy sheet music online.

Your specialist for all kinds of sheet music. Online shop, sheet music, music scores and play along for download, books, music stands, music stand lights, accessories.