Jehan Alain (19111940)

L'Œuvres d'Orgue 2

für: Orgel


Autor/KomponistJehan Alain
HerausgeberMarie Claire Alain
Umfang38 Seiten
Verlag/HerstellerAlphonse Leduc Éditions Musicales
Hersteller-Nr.AL 20102
21,40 €
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: 2–3 Arbeitstage (Deutschland )
auf den Merkzettel


Jehan Alain (1911-1940) was a French organist and composer. The second volume of Alain 's Organ Works is comprised of Variations on a Theme by Clément Jannequin, The Suspended Garden and Aria, as well as other favourites from the composer. Alain studied with Organ virtuosos, Guilmant and Vierne and was primarily an organist and composer of religious music.

Whilst at the Paris Conservatoire, Alain won many prizes and his composition catalogue comprises some 140 works. The compositions in the second volume of Organ Works by Jehan Alain are full of life, mirroring his personality. From lively and comical pieces, to sensitive and unexpected works, Alain 's pieces are diverse inmusicality. Moreover, the composer exploits Organ techniques, making for an exciting and varied collection for intermediate to advanced level organists.


  • Variations Sur Un Theme De Clement Janequin
  • Le Jardin Suspendu
  • Aria
  • 2 Danses A Agni Yavishta
  • Prelude Et Fugue
  • Intermezzo
  • Litanies