50 Sublime Transcriptions for Manuals

50 Sublime Transcriptions, Orgel manualiter (0)50 Sublime Transcriptions, Orgel manualiter (1)50 Sublime Transcriptions, Orgel manualiter (2)50 Sublime Transcriptions, Orgel manualiter (3)
forOrgan (manuals)
Musical EditionsMusic score
Item no.638680
ArrangerChristopher Tambling, Richard Lloyd
Scope144 pages; 23 × 30.5 cm
Publisher / ProducerKevin Mayhew
Producer No.KM 1400487


A dictionary definition of sublime is ‘awe-inspiring’ and we are happy to make that claim for the pieces in this fabulous collection. Here, under one cover, are fifty of the most beautiful compositions in the world, all arranged with great skill for the organ.


  • Adagio for Strings
  • Adagio from Clarinet Concerto
  • Adagio from Violin Concerto No. 1
  • Adagio in G minor
  • Andante from String Quartet No. 1
  • Ashokan Farewell
  • Au Fond du Temple Saint from The Pearl FishersBolero
  • Canon D
  • Cantique de Jean Racine
  • Chorus of the Hebrew Slaves from Nabucco
  • Clair de lune
  • Cujus Animam
  • Eighteenth Variation from Rhapsody on a Theme by Paganini
  • Fanfare for the Common Man
  • Fantasia on a Theme of Thomas Tallis
  • Finale from Trumpet Concerto
  • First Movement from Symphony No. 40
  • Gymnopedie No. 1
  • Intermezzo from Cavalleria Rusticana
  • Introit from Requiem
  • Kyrie from Requiem
  • Laudate Dominum from Solemn Vespers
  • Meditation from Thais
  • Miserere Morning from Peer Gynt
  • Nimrod from Enigma Variations
  • Nocturne in Eb, Op. 9 No. 2
  • Ode to Joy from Symphony No. 9
  • Pavane pour une infante defunte
  • Rondo from Horn Concerto No. 4
  • Salut d'amour
  • Second Movement from Piano Concerto No. 2
  • Second Movement from String Quartet No. 4
  • Slavonic Dance
  • Summertime from Porgy and Bess
  • The Banks of Green Willow
  • Theme and Variation from the Trout Quintet
  • Theme from Finlandia
  • Theme from First Movement of Cello Concerto
  • Theme from First Movement of Piano Concerto No. 1
  • Theme from Second Movement of Symphony No. 9 From the New World
  • Theme from Spartacus
  • Theme from Third Movement of Symphony No. 2
  • Themes from First Movement of Piano Concerto No. 2
  • Themes from Rhapsody in Blue
  • Third Movement from Smphony No. 3
  • Vltava from Ma Vlast
  • Zadok the Priest
38.99  €
incl. VAT, plus shipping
In stock. Delivery time: 1–3 working days (Germany)
add to watch list
Recently viewed
Verband deutscher MusikschulenBundesverband der Freien MusikschulenJeunesses Musicales DeutschlandFrankfurter Tonkünstler-BundBundes­verb­and deutscher Lieb­haber-OrchesterStützpunkt­händ­ler der Wiener Urtext Edition

© 2004–2023 by Stretta Music. Order and buy sheet music online.

Your specialist for all kinds of sheet music. Online shop, sheet music, music scores and play along for download, books, music stands, music stand lights, accessories.